featured moment: Beyond Type 1

“Every action, every day, has a layer to it that is invisible to others. I listen to it, I respect it, I learn from it. My body is rich with messages and has taught me how to be powerfully empathetic. Living beyond is equal parts complex and easy, strong and subtle. I live beyond by being me: emotions, fears, interests, and dreams. I am a writer, a yogi, a friend, a vegan, a cyclist, and a person with diabetes. These make up the constellation that is me, as opposed to defining my potential or limits exclusively.”

22

Original image by Tara O’Brien / Shared by Beyond Type 1

Featured here, among plenty of inspiring humans on the Beyond Type 1 feed: https://www.instagram.com/beyondtype1/

Leave a Reply

